Welcome to

The Nelson Companies

The Nelson Companies are comprised of five separate and distinct legal companies that are your source for mechanical insulation, thermal insulation and firestopping. We are dedicated to delivering exceptional customer service and efficiently executing quality work on-time, on-budget and in a way that is environmentally responsible. A family-owned business beginning in 1958, we are expanding nation-wide with teams of experienced estimators, project managers and installers. Trust your next project to one of The Nelson Companies.

NI-HOME-whoweare-inset A
NI-HOME-whoweare-inset B

Nelson Insulation-Illinois

Don Brusa
847-561-7419
dbrusa@nelsoninsulation.com

Ted Christ
847-812-0416
tchrist@nelsoninsulation.com

Jason McGuire
Certified Insulation Energy Appraiser
847-561-4552
jmcguire@nelsoninsulation.com

Blake Hall
765-585-8583
bhall@nelsoninsulation.com

Nathan Duprey – VP Sales – Illinois
847-691-7214
nduprey@nelsoninsulation.com

Nelson Insulation-Central States

Joe Smith
317-739-9344
jsmith@nelson-cs.com

Nelson Insulation-Colorado

Chris Hayes – Regional VP
970-219-0593
chayes@Nelson-CO.com

Nelson Insulation-Wisconsin 

Josh Routhieaux – Regional VP 
920-493-8773
jrouthieaux@nelsonwi.com 

Greg Shelain – Account Executive
815-218-3732
gshelain@nelsonwi.com 

Nelson Thermal Insulation
& Firestopping

Keil Necas – Division Manager
847-561-7379
knecas@nelsonthermal.com

Bryan Lochen – Firestopping
847-707-4448
blochen@nelsonthermal.com

Alberto Lopez – Spray foam
779-910-1121
alopez@nelsonthermal.com


Recent work

Projects

The Nelson Companies and Nelson Thermal Insulation and Firestopping have produced a large, diverse portfolios of work on big projects, small projects and maintenance accounts. Building on our relationships with our clients, we have grown to become the top large-project contractor in Illinois and are expanding everyday. Check out a few of our latest projects!

To view more projects click here.

Over 65 years of Insulation Excellence!

Nelson excels in all aspects of mechanical insulation for commercial, industrial and institutional applications.